Making Leeds smiles brighter

Better Lives for People in Leeds

image 5

I have to be honest here – brushing my three-year-old daughter’s teeth in the morning has not always been high on my list of priorities. Although quite a health-conscious person for instance, I know a fair bit about a balanced diet, how much exercise children need and I managed to kick the smoking habit for the sake of my family. There have been days – and probably more than I care to admit when it took all the patience I had to get Esme to eat her breakfast and get dressed. Waiting for her to put her socks on EXACTLY right so there are no “bumpy bits”, when we’re already running late meant just a quick brush of her teeth had to do.

Over the last few months, I’ve been working with public health to develop the Leeds Smiles campaign which launched two weeks ago. The campaign encourages and helps…

View original post 198 more words

